OVA Referee Engagement Centre

What if?

  Posted by Oz ELASMAR
120
Mar 24/19 6:47pm

A back row player was incidently hit by a ball into his/ her face and about to bleed (player was initially at position 1). The player then was replaced by the team Libero. The player left the competition area to apparently stop the bleeding. After few mintues, the player managed to come back just before Libero rotates to position 4.

My question is.. what if that particular player is not there when the Libero rotates to position 4?

Respond

0

2 Responses

Mar 24/19 6:57pm

My guess would be legal sub for the player who is supposed to rotate into position 4.  If not that, then exceptional sub, and if not that, then incomplete team ...?

Respond

0
Mar 24/19 8:37pm

Can ref authorize a sub for a player who is not there at the substitution zone? I mean if the regular player is not back at the time of the sub request! 

Respond

0
Please login to post a response.